HOUSING FIRST, INC.
CORPORATE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Effective May 1, 2022

Officers

George Talbot – President
Volkert Engineering
Director of Governmental Affairs
11 North Water Street, Suite 18290
Mobile, AL 36602
E-mail: gtalbot3@gmail.com
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2026

Carl E. Harper – Vice President
Harper Technologies, LLC
Vice-President / COO
50 North Broad Street
Mobile, AL 36602
E-mail: carl@harpertech.com
Board Term: May 1, 2021 – April 30, 2027

Graham Green – Treasurer
Smart Home America, Inc.
Director of Marketing
200 Government Street 4th Floor
Mobile, AL 36602
E-Mail: graham@smarthomeamerica.org
Board Term: August 19, 2019 – April 30, 2025

Rev. Rebekah Abel Lamar – Secretary
Government Street Presbyterian Church
Senior Pastor
300 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
E-mail: rebekah@gspcmobile.org
Board Term: May 1, 2021 – April 30, 2027

Members

Walter J. Brand, Jr.
ServisFirst Bank
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking
2 North Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602
E-Mail: Wbrand@servisfirstbank.com
Board Term: April 1, 2017 – April 30, 2023

Thomas Bruce MacKinnon
Elevator World Inc.
Vice President / COO
354 Morgan Avenue
Mobile, AL 36606
E-Mail: tbruce@elevatorworld.com
Board Term: April 1, 2017 – April 30, 2023

Rev. Trey Doyle
First Baptist Church
Pastor
806 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
E-Mail: fbctrey@gmail.com
Board Term: April 1, 2018 – April 30, 2024

LaKeisha McGill
Dynamic Educational Systems Inc. (DESI)
Operations Manager
3506 Montlimar Plaza Drive
Mobile, AL 36609
E-Mail: lakeisha.mcgill@desidwfs.com
Board Term: May 20, 2019 – April 30, 2025

Ariana H. Moore
South Alabama Volunteer Lawyers Program
Executive Director
118 North Royal Street, Suite 402
Mobile, AL 36602
E-mail: ariana@savlp.org
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2026

Marilyn Meyers
Arbour Valley Communities/Forest Hill Apartments
Property Manager
1900 Shelton Beach Road Extension
Mobile, AL 36618
E-mail: marilyn@foresthillapt.com
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2026

Commander Curtis L. Graves, Sr.
City of Mobile Police Department
Commander, Office of the Chief
2460 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36606
E-mail: curtis.graves@cityofmobile.org
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2026

Margaret Reid
Bancorp South
Community Development Loan Officer
9030 Moffett Road
Semmes, AL 36575
E-mail: margaret.reid@bxs.com
Board Term: May 1, 2021 – April 30, 2027

Darrell W. Randle
Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce
Vice President of Small Business Development
451 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
E-mail: drandle@mobilechamber.com
Board Term: May 1, 2021 – April 30, 2027

Jay M. Ross
Adams and Reese LLP
Attorney
RSA Battle House Tower
11 North Water Street, Suite 23200
Mobile, AL 36602
E-mail: jay.ross@arlaw.com
Board Term: May 1, 2022 – April 30, 2028

You Can Help End Homelessness With a Donation

Make our community a place where no one experiences homelessness. Donate today because you believe everyone deserves a safe place to sleep at night.

Admin Office
107 St. Francis Street
Suite 1970
Mobile, AL 36602
Phone: 251-450-3345

Housing Assistance/
Downtown Office
279 N. Washington Ave., Bldg. 3
Mobile, AL 36603
251-450-3345
coordinatedentry@hfal.org

Downtown Office