Corporate Board of Directors

Officers

Walter J. Brand, Jr. – President
ServisFirst Bank
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking
2 North Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602
251.544.6948 Office
251.300.0095 Cell
E-Mail: Wbrand@servisfirstbank.com
Board Term: April 1, 2017 – April 30, 2024

Cynthia Nelms – Vice- President
Southwest AL Partnership for Training and Employment
Vice President, Planning and Contracts
515 Springhill Plaza Court
Mobile, AL 36608
251.432.0909 Ext. 132 Office
251.680.7705 Cell
E-Mail: cnelms@mobile-works.org
Board Term: July 1, 2015 – April 30, 2021

Graham Green – Treasurer
Smart Home America, Inc.
Director of Marketing
200 Government Street 4th Floor
Mobile, AL 36602
251.206.5632 Work Cell
251.295.1025 Personal Cell
E-Mail: graham@smarthomeamerica.org
Board Term: August 19, 2019 – April 30, 2026

David Betler – Secretary
Home Boss Inspections, LLC.
Owner
5504 Brightwood Lane
Mobile, AL 36608
251.230.9595 Office
251.533.4230 Cell
E-Mail: dcbetler@gmail.com
Board Term: April 1, 2018 – April 30, 2025

 

 

Members

Thomas Bruce MacKinnon
Elevator World Inc.
Vice President / COO
354 Morgan Avenue
Mobile, AL 36606
251.479.4514 Office
251.379.0564 Evening
E-Mail: tbruce@elevatorworld.com
Board Term: April 1, 2017 – April 30, 2024

Dr. Kenneth Hudson
University of South Alabama
Associate Professor of Sociology and Social Work
2991 USA Drive North, HUMB 34
Mobile, AL 36688-0002
251.460.6342 Office
251.753.0259 Cell
E-Mail: ckhudson@southalabama.edu
Board Term: April 1, 2017 – April 30, 2024

Rev. Trey Doyle
First Baptist Church
Pastor
806 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
251.432.6513 Office
251.222.6083 Cell
E-Mail: fbctrey@gmail.com
Board Term: April 1, 2018 – April 30, 2025

Terry Harbin
Bancorp South Bank
Market President
3290 Dauphin Street, Suite 600
Mobile, AL 36606
251.340.1752 Office
251.327.5933 Cell
E-Mail: terry.harbin@bxs.com
Board Term: April 1, 2018 – April 30, 2025

LaKeisha McGill
Exodyne, Inc.
Operations Manager
3506 Montlimar Plaza Drive
Mobile, AL 36609
251.471.4443 Office
251.421.1728 Cell
E-Mail: lakeisha.mcgill@exodyne.com
Board Term: May 20, 2019 – April 30, 2026

Ariana H. Moore
South Alabama Volunteer Lawyers Program
Executive Director
118 North Royal Street, Suite 402
Mobile, AL 36602
251.433.6693 Office
251.490.2430 Cell
E-mail: ariana@savlp.org
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2027

George Talbot
Volkert Engineering
Director of Governmental Affairs
11 North Water Street, Suite 18290
Mobile, AL 36602
251.342.1070 Office
251.459.4814 Cell
E-mail: gtalbot3@gmail.com
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2027

Commander Curtis L. Graves, Sr.
City of Mobile Police Department
Commander, Office of the Chief
2460 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36606
251.208.6382 Office
251.610.1011 Cell
E-mail: curtis.graves@cityofmobile.org
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2027

Ira Bates, Jr.
The First, A National Banking Association
Assistant Vice President, Community Development Officer
10558 Eastern Shore Boulevard #992
Spanish Fort, AL 36527
251.424.1482 Office
251.635.3005 Cell
E-mail: ibates@thefirstbank.com
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2027

James Dixon
Mobile County Health Department
Health Services Administrator
251 North Bayou Street
Mobile, AL 36603
251.406.4328 Cell
E-mail: jamesdixonjr.pro@gmail.com
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2027

Marilyn Meyers
Arbour Valley Communities/Forest Hill Apartments
Leasing Agent
1900 Shelton Beach Road Extension
Mobile, AL 36618
251.338.7481 Office
251.422.1094 Cell
E-mail: mae8555@yahoo.com
Board Term: May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2027

You Can Help End Homelessness With a Donation

Make our community a place where no one experiences homelessness. Donate today because you believe everyone deserves a safe place to sleep at night.

Main Office
3929 Airport Blvd.
Bldg. 3, Ste. 200
Mobile, AL 36609
Phone: 251-450-3345

Housing Assistance/
Downtown Office
279 N. Washington Ave., Bldg. 3
Mobile, AL 36603
251-450-3345
coordinatedentry@hfal.org

Main Office

Downtown Office